Three for three

If I had to put two together to describe where I want my venture to go it would be in the area of travel and communication. I jumped between my top two ideas maybe a million times and decided it would make a lot of sense to pursue the travel one. The reasons being Is there’s more opportunity to really get to know the area, there’s a lot of prospective data to make decisions based off of, and finally its something that interests me. Its something that I would use so why not pursue it.
I had time to talk to one friend and one person and am hoping to do the next to in the upcoming blog spot. My friend did not have much insight besides it might be useful, fair enough I thought so too.
The second person I spoke too … the conversation went something like this, a travel app is risky and finding reliable people from any particular area of travel may be difficult. So there was the first blow, but that’s also where the pros of the app came into play. As expected with many people traveling there is a disconnect between culture and tourism. Getting the full experience was difficult when the only source you have is books and guides, yourself and an agent. It still feels like a third party either way. I think talking to people that traveled a lot, have experienced the problems that come with it can help to build the idea further so that’s what I am trying to do and it was helpful for sure.

Leave a Reply

